play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Emc Trading Since 1988

At Emc Trading Since 1988 we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Emc Trading Since 1988

Emc Trading Since 1988
5
5.0

Based on 64 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Discovery Landmark

    By David M on 24 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Easy going approach both by Sarah and Vince . Quality car at a competitive price

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 24/05/19

    Thank you for your kind review and I'm so pleased that you are happy with your new car and the service you recieved.


  • 5

    Superb Service. Highly Recommended.

    By Steve B on 23 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Wonderful service. The car had been serviced prior to me collecting it so I drove away with a lovely car and having enjoyed great customer experience.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 23/04/19

    It was a pleasure to meet both you and your son and I'm so glad you were happy with your experience buying from EMC. Thank you for taking the time out to post down the bits you found from your part exchange and I hope the new car gives you as many years of happy motoring as your previous one.


  • 5

    Personal, professional and efficient.

    By Will H on 12 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    EMC trading provide a quick and friendly service that is perfect for anyone who is inexperienced in buying a high end car. They do not rush their customers and ensure that everything is explained clearly and with no unwanted pressure. I highly recommend EMC to anyone who wants a more personal experience over a corporate, ‘typical sales pitch’ that you may receive at a larger dealership. Within an hour, I was able to drive away with a vehicle, tax and insurance taken care of, and sound advice on warranty in my back pocket. Great service!

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 17/04/19

    Thank you so much for these lovely words. I'm so pleased to hear you were happy with the service you recieved and enjoyed the overall experience at EMC. Hope you all had a good time farm/garden centre and had a good journey home.


  • 5

    Fabulous customer service

    By Vanessa H on 08 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a car from Emc Trading, have to say that the whole thing from start to finish was excellent, from the first phone call nothing was too much trouble, I had to travel to see the car & was assured that once I was on my way nobody else would be able to view it, I arrived, nervous as I had never driven an automatic before but they put me at ease immediately & continued to reassure me throughout the test drive. I decided to buy the car & put down a deposit that day, they were very helpful & had everything in place for the car, Including a full years mot, updated service & they had got the car a full new set of tyres! They even suggested ways in which I could get a better return on my old car! On the day of collection I arrived to find they had even set up the sat-nav with my home address, they definitely deserve five stars for their excellent customer service & high standards! A faultless experience from start to finish, thank you very much.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 08/04/19

    Wow, what a fabulous review. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such warm and generous words; it's really appreciated and I'm so pleased that you were happy and reassured during your time with us. I hope you have a lovely time in your new Audi - it's always nice when a special car goes to a really nice home.


  • 5

    My Emc experience

    By Keith E on 03 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    I would genuinely recommend Emc to anyone looking for a low mileage, quality used car, very professional in their approach, extremely informative, no hard selling tack- tics, very honourable, with no hidden extra's & I came away with a great vehicle.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 05/04/19

    Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. I hope you have a lovely holiday and we'll look forward to seeing you when you get back to complete the service etc.


  • 5

    Hyundai Santa Fe

    By Rob D on 28 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Just recently purchased a Hyundai Santa Fe and EMC have been extremely professional, polite and friendly from the moment of initial contact through to final sale. We travelled from 250 miles away and were not disappointed when we arrived and seen the car. I wouldn't hesitate in both recommending them to others and also using them again in the future.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 31/03/19

    Thank you for sending this kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and I'm so glad you were pleased with the service you recieved and that the car was worth travelling for as it clearly met your expectations. Thank you for your recommendation and it would be lovely to see you again should you wish to buy another car.


  • 5

    A fantastic car buying experience

    By Gavin M on 20 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a BMW X3 from this company, I can honestly say it was the easiest least pushy car buying experience I have had to date, I was even picked up locally when arriving to collect the car the following week. A truly professional service and a quality car. Would definitely buy from again.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 21/02/19

    Thank you so much for your lovely review. We specialize in high specification, quality stock which we price very competitively so that our cars speak for themselves. Because of this, there really isn't any need to be pushy or have to haggle which I'm sure most customers don't enjoy. Nor do we add any 'buyers fees' that so many retailers now charge so there's no nasty suprises either or confusion with the pricing. I really enjoyed meeting both you and your partner and hope your daughter passed her driving test.


  • 5

    Very pleased with high-spec BMW 440i Convertible

    By Mike B on 19 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, flexible and professional. Had the car ready for me to test at short notice. Picked me up from Didcot when I came to collect. Knowledgeable and experienced with a small chosen selection of cars. Very satisfied!!!

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 19/02/19

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a warm review and I'm glad you were satisfied with the level of service and quality of our cars. As we are a small independent retailer, it allows us to be more selective when sourcing our stock and enables us to offer enhanced customer service. We pride ourselves in being able to stock top quality vehicles, with a high level of specifiction, at competitive prices as well as delivering a customer experience over and above the norm. I hope your daughter liked the car too :)


  • 5

    No issues, very helpful and friendly.

    By Stephen B on 21 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    EMC was very accommodating and answered all of my questions promptly, even going as far as to send me photos of the boot full of suitcases so I could gauge its size. No issues at all.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 25/01/19

    Thank you for your kind review and to you and your family for making such a long drive. I'm so pleased you were happy with the service provided and hope you enjoy your new car.


  • 5

    Skoda Superb

    By Ross P on 17 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    I really can't fault the service I received. They even put my home address in the Sat Nav. Fast, efficient and very friendly. I highly recommend them.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 20/12/18

    Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. I so pleased that you were happy with the service we provided.


‹ Prev Next ›

Emc Trading Since 1988

Telephone:
01235 624977 07441 952615

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 19:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 19:00
Thursday 09:00 - 19:00
Friday 09:00 - 19:00
Saturday 09:00 - 19:00
Sunday 10:00 - 18:00

Emc Trading Since 1988

Address:
Goose Willow Farm House,
Steventon,
Oxfordshire,
OX13 6AP