play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Emc Trading Since 1988

At Emc Trading Since 1988 we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Emc Trading Since 1988

Emc Trading Since 1988
5
5.0

Based on 69 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    10/10 car buying experience. Fab service!!

    By Lisa B on 24 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    I bought a beautiful red BMW 1 series convertible back in October 2018 and was the best purchase I have ever made! The vehicle was spotless, and everything was exactly as stated! Fantastic service from start to finish! I got good look around the car, we went for a short drive too and sat in the kitchen to make the purchase. I am incredibly happy and when the time comes to buy another... I will 100% be going back. 10/10 thank you :)

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 27/07/19

    Thank you for your kind review. I'm so pleased to hear that you are still so happy with the BMW and hope you are enjoying the sunshine with the roof down. We'll look forward to seeing you again when you come to buy another car :)


  • 5

    Friendly and relaxed service

    By Holly S on 15 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Lovely experience to buy a car. Very helpful and friendly. Went on a test drive and my husband and children were told where to go and find the sheep while they waited! All paper work provided and all questions answered. Easy and quick purchase. Very happy thank you.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 15/07/19

    I really enjoyed meeting you and your lovely girls and I shall keep the pictures they drew of their costumes! I'm so glad you were happy with everything, including the sheep hunt. Hope the show goes well :)


  • 5

    Genuinely excellent experience

    By Drew P on 12 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Really great experience and a really clean car. A very personal and non sales feeling experience. I've bought a lot of cars over the years and can honestly say this was the best experience I've had yet. I waited to provide the review as I wanted to make sure nothing cropped up later down the line. It's been several months since buying and the vehicle has been great with no hidden problems popping up. Overall verdict: you can buy from Emc knowing you're dealing with genuine people.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 13/07/19

    Its nice to hear that you enjoyed your buying experience and I'm glad the car has lived up to your expectations for seven months that you have owned it so far. I especially apprieciate that you have taken the time to write this review now as it is nice to get feedback from customers who have had time to consider their experience and their purchase. Many thanks for this.


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Ben C on 22 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    This was a great experience from start to finish. Personal and thoughtful service and a fantastic quality car. Would highly recommend

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 23/06/19

    Thank you so much for taking the time to send this review. I really enjoyed meeting you both and am so pleased that you were happy with the service you received and your new car.


  • 5

    Discovery Landmark

    By David M on 24 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Easy going approach both by Sarah and Vince . Quality car at a competitive price

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 24/05/19

    Thank you for your kind review and I'm so pleased that you are happy with your new car and the service you recieved.


  • 5

    Superb Service. Highly Recommended.

    By Steve B on 23 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Wonderful service. The car had been serviced prior to me collecting it so I drove away with a lovely car and having enjoyed great customer experience.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 23/04/19

    It was a pleasure to meet both you and your son and I'm so glad you were happy with your experience buying from EMC. Thank you for taking the time out to post down the bits you found from your part exchange and I hope the new car gives you as many years of happy motoring as your previous one.


  • 5

    Personal, professional and efficient.

    By Will H on 12 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    EMC trading provide a quick and friendly service that is perfect for anyone who is inexperienced in buying a high end car. They do not rush their customers and ensure that everything is explained clearly and with no unwanted pressure. I highly recommend EMC to anyone who wants a more personal experience over a corporate, ‘typical sales pitch’ that you may receive at a larger dealership. Within an hour, I was able to drive away with a vehicle, tax and insurance taken care of, and sound advice on warranty in my back pocket. Great service!

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 17/04/19

    Thank you so much for these lovely words. I'm so pleased to hear you were happy with the service you recieved and enjoyed the overall experience at EMC. Hope you all had a good time farm/garden centre and had a good journey home.


  • 5

    Fabulous customer service

    By Vanessa H on 08 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a car from Emc Trading, have to say that the whole thing from start to finish was excellent, from the first phone call nothing was too much trouble, I had to travel to see the car & was assured that once I was on my way nobody else would be able to view it, I arrived, nervous as I had never driven an automatic before but they put me at ease immediately & continued to reassure me throughout the test drive. I decided to buy the car & put down a deposit that day, they were very helpful & had everything in place for the car, Including a full years mot, updated service & they had got the car a full new set of tyres! They even suggested ways in which I could get a better return on my old car! On the day of collection I arrived to find they had even set up the sat-nav with my home address, they definitely deserve five stars for their excellent customer service & high standards! A faultless experience from start to finish, thank you very much.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 08/04/19

    Wow, what a fabulous review. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such warm and generous words; it's really appreciated and I'm so pleased that you were happy and reassured during your time with us. I hope you have a lovely time in your new Audi - it's always nice when a special car goes to a really nice home.


  • 5

    My Emc experience

    By Keith E on 03 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    I would genuinely recommend Emc to anyone looking for a low mileage, quality used car, very professional in their approach, extremely informative, no hard selling tack- tics, very honourable, with no hidden extra's & I came away with a great vehicle.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 05/04/19

    Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. I hope you have a lovely holiday and we'll look forward to seeing you when you get back to complete the service etc.


  • 5

    Hyundai Santa Fe

    By Rob D on 28 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Just recently purchased a Hyundai Santa Fe and EMC have been extremely professional, polite and friendly from the moment of initial contact through to final sale. We travelled from 250 miles away and were not disappointed when we arrived and seen the car. I wouldn't hesitate in both recommending them to others and also using them again in the future.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 31/03/19

    Thank you for sending this kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and I'm so glad you were pleased with the service you recieved and that the car was worth travelling for as it clearly met your expectations. Thank you for your recommendation and it would be lovely to see you again should you wish to buy another car.


‹ Prev Next ›

Emc Trading Since 1988

Telephone:
01235 624977 07441 952615

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 19:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 19:00
Thursday 09:00 - 19:00
Friday 09:00 - 19:00
Saturday 09:00 - 19:00
Sunday 10:00 - 18:00

Emc Trading Since 1988

Address:
Goose Willow Farm House,
Steventon,
Oxfordshire,
OX13 6AP