play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Emc Trading Since 1988

At Emc Trading Since 1988 we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Emc Trading Since 1988

Emc Trading Since 1988
5
5.0

Based on 69 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A fantastic car buying experience

    By Gavin M on 20 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a BMW X3 from this company, I can honestly say it was the easiest least pushy car buying experience I have had to date, I was even picked up locally when arriving to collect the car the following week. A truly professional service and a quality car. Would definitely buy from again.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 21/02/19

    Thank you so much for your lovely review. We specialize in high specification, quality stock which we price very competitively so that our cars speak for themselves. Because of this, there really isn't any need to be pushy or have to haggle which I'm sure most customers don't enjoy. Nor do we add any 'buyers fees' that so many retailers now charge so there's no nasty suprises either or confusion with the pricing. I really enjoyed meeting both you and your partner and hope your daughter passed her driving test.


  • 5

    Very pleased with high-spec BMW 440i Convertible

    By Mike B on 19 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, flexible and professional. Had the car ready for me to test at short notice. Picked me up from Didcot when I came to collect. Knowledgeable and experienced with a small chosen selection of cars. Very satisfied!!!

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 19/02/19

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a warm review and I'm glad you were satisfied with the level of service and quality of our cars. As we are a small independent retailer, it allows us to be more selective when sourcing our stock and enables us to offer enhanced customer service. We pride ourselves in being able to stock top quality vehicles, with a high level of specifiction, at competitive prices as well as delivering a customer experience over and above the norm. I hope your daughter liked the car too :)


  • 5

    No issues, very helpful and friendly.

    By Stephen B on 21 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    EMC was very accommodating and answered all of my questions promptly, even going as far as to send me photos of the boot full of suitcases so I could gauge its size. No issues at all.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 25/01/19

    Thank you for your kind review and to you and your family for making such a long drive. I'm so pleased you were happy with the service provided and hope you enjoy your new car.


  • 5

    Skoda Superb

    By Ross P on 17 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    I really can't fault the service I received. They even put my home address in the Sat Nav. Fast, efficient and very friendly. I highly recommend them.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 20/12/18

    Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. I so pleased that you were happy with the service we provided.


  • 5

    Good experience and good car

    By Martin C on 24 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very good experience. I found an ideal spec MX5 at a competitive price advertised in Autotrader at ECM. I was picked up at Didcot station in the car and test drove on way to ECM. Electronic transfer of ownership, HPI, tax and my insurance all done on computer. All documents correct and I drove away. The car is great, exactly as advertised. This is a small business professionally run. Recommended.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 26/11/18

    Thank you for this kind review and I'm glad to hear you are happy with your new car and with the service you recieved from EMC. I hope you had a traffic free run on your journey back home and that it's not to long before you get some proper convertible weather :)


  • 5

    FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE

    By Pia G on 23 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Thank you so much for my new car, I am really happy with it. Such a joy to drive . Your hospitality was awesome Sarah can't thank you enough...

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 26/11/18

    Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you and I'm so pleased to hear that you are happy with your new car.


  • 5

    Fantastic service.

    By Nick C on 06 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought a kia sorento from them, excellent service, good price for my part ex.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 07/10/18

    Thank you for sending this kind review and I'm so glad to hear you were happy with the service provided


  • 5

    Excellent, friendly

    By Katherine C on 12 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought a used vehicle without having seen it- exactly as described. Delivered to us at very reasonable charge. Friendly and very helpful.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 13/09/18

    Thank you so much for your kind comments. I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations based on our previous reviews and are grateful for your contribution. As you've experienced, we try very hard to be as upfront and open as possible when customers are buying without seeing a car or when they are travelling to view so it is nice to recieve such positive feedback which can reassure future customers too.


  • 5

    Great pre and post purchase service

    By James W on 12 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    We brought a BMW X3 from EMC. EMC were extremely helpful throughout and post purchase even offering help when we were concerned about a minor whine from the back of the car. We viewed the car before it had been through the local EMC garage and they were upfront and honest with the items that needed fixing and provided an invoice once the work was the car was delivered. We would definitely use EMC again.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 14/08/18

    Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. It was an absolute pleasure to meet you both and I look forward to seeing you again in the future when you want to upgrade the X3.


  • 5

    Good choice

    By Michael E on 01 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Lovely to deal with and a quick friendly service. No issues with car so far.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 02/08/18

    Gosh, super fast review, less than 24 hours! I'm glad you were happy with the service we provided and am sure that your new car will serve you and your family well going forward. This is the beauty of buying a nearly new low mileage car still under manufacturer's warranty: you get the peace of mind from that and, in the unlikely event of an issue, the ongoing support from me. I hope your little girl was happy with the change when you got back.


Emc Trading Since 1988

Telephone:
01235 624977 07441 952615

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 19:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 19:00
Thursday 09:00 - 19:00
Friday 09:00 - 19:00
Saturday 09:00 - 19:00
Sunday 10:00 - 18:00

Emc Trading Since 1988

Address:
Goose Willow Farm House,
Steventon,
Oxfordshire,
OX13 6AP