play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Emc Trading Since 1988

At Emc Trading Since 1988 we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Emc Trading Since 1988

Emc Trading Since 1988
5
5.0

Based on 64 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Flawless sale

    By James P on 20 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    My contact from EMC was very helpful and professional when recently buying a car. She brought the car half way to me (over 60miles) on 2 consecutive days to allow inspection and payment. All paperwork was provided and the car was just as advertised. I'd recommend EMC to others.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 22/05/18

    Thank you for your kind words and I enjoyed meeting you both. I hope you made in back in time to get to the vet.


  • 5

    Exceptional

    By Emma M on 17 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    The customer service was simply amazing. We can’t recommend highly enough.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 18/05/18

    Thank you for sending this lovely review and for my birthday card: I was truly overwhelmed by your generousity and thoughtfulness - thank you :)


  • 5

    Intelligent and helpful sales folk

    By Kerry K on 21 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very straightforward and pleasant purchase, no hard sell and no quibbling about the trade in price. So much nicer than the classic showroom hard sell of endless finance products. These people seem to enjoy cars and know their stuff.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 22/04/18

    Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely father. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed buying your car from us and that you are happy with your purchase.


  • 5

    Very Conscientious Trader

    By Rick L on 21 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    So happy with my BMW I thought a review was appropriate. First time buying a car from a location like yours. Sarah made us feel comfortable from the start of our phone/email contact. So rare to deal with the same person from start to finish. Thanks Rick & Jen.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 23/04/18

    Thank you for taking the time to send this kind review. I really appreciate it knowing how busy you are with everything at the moment. I do understand our location is a little unusual and it's good to hear you enjoyed the experience and the 1:1 service provided. I hope you enjoy your new car.


  • 5

    Recommended!

    By Lesline T on 20 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    I met in person the MD of EMC to do business... Which was conducted in a very perfesionally manner.... I was very happy with my car! I would recommend EMC anytime to anyone!

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 20/04/18

    Thank you for your kind review. I really enjoyed meeting you too and I'm so pleased to hear your happy with both your new car and the service provided.


  • 5

    A pleasure to deal with

    By Andrey P on 31 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    A pleasure to deal with. No nonsense good quality (only looked after) vehicle. Local garage with personal customer service.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 02/04/18

    Glad to hear that you felt well looked after both with the service provided and with the quality of car you bought. I hope your new shop in the Clarendon is doing well and try to pop in to have a look next time I'm in Oxford.


  • 5

    Very helpful and efficient

    By Sushila S on 21 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Just bought a lovely bmw convertible from EMC. Sarah and Vince could not have been more helpful or accommodating. Would recommend highly.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 23/03/18

    Thank you for this kind review and for your hospitality when we brought the car to you. It was a real pleasure meeting you all.


  • 5

    Purchase of an Audi Q3

    By Nick W on 18 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Extremely professional, polite and friendly from initial communication through to final sale. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending them, providing they have the car you want of course!

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 19/03/18

    Thank you for this: we both really enjoyed meeting you. I hope your journey back in the snow wasn't too bad and there wasn't to much squabbling over who should sit in the front to enjoy the heated seats. Hopefully, we'll be in touch in the not to distant future regarding one of your lovely marquees.


  • 5

    Can recommend.

    By David S on 17 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Dealt with emc (AT won't let me name her) by email & phone. Price was higher than expected but we came to a reasonable deal. Since we were driving a long way, she did offer to come and pick up us and drop us off from the train station, which was very kind but we chose to drive. The test drive was ok and since the car was for my wife, she did most of the driving and was happy with the car and we decided to buy it there and then and everything was sorted quickly. We did have a few problems with the car within a week, a tyre pressure warning which was sorted by myself quickly enough and then a steering lock warning for which we had to get Audi Assist out and had to wait for a few days but seems to have sorted it out. Was a bit concerned about the faults so quickl after purchase but Emc did keep in touch to check if everything was ok. Maybe we were just unlucky but since then, no issues. Sale did not feel rushed and we didn't feel pressurised. Price was ok and communication was excellent.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 18/03/18

    It was so nice to get your kind review after 4 months giving you a long time to assess your new car and reflect on the service received. We aim to be best value on AT considering age, miles and spec. I'm glad you came to appreciate the price reflected the extras on the car allowing us to agree just a small gesture to bring the car into your budget. It's good to hear the cars warning features work properly and it notified you following a loss of tyre pressure that was easily reset. It was helpful that the car notified you when the steering lock was triggered at your home and that with the input of myself and Audi Assist, you were able to rectify this too. The benefit of buying such a new, low mileage car is that as well as our support, you also have the manufacturers warranty had either of these warning lights been actual faults rather than safety features functioning properly. I'm pleased you were happy with the support and service you received both during and after sale. Thank you :)


  • 5

    EMC - outstanding sevrice

    By Mark R on 09 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    EMC were outstanding from my initial visits and test continued all way through to the collection - which was disrupted by the snow but they were immensely flexible and helpful. Their attention to detail on the 2yr old car I bought was amazing and it was immaculate when I collected it. I wouldn’t hesitate to use EMC again,

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 10/03/18

    In the current circumstances, I am especially grateful for you taking the time to write this review. I really enjoyed meeting you and am so pleased you are happy with the car and service provided.


Emc Trading Since 1988

Telephone:
01235 624977 07441 952615

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 19:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 19:00
Thursday 09:00 - 19:00
Friday 09:00 - 19:00
Saturday 09:00 - 19:00
Sunday 10:00 - 18:00

Emc Trading Since 1988

Address:
Goose Willow Farm House,
Steventon,
Oxfordshire,
OX13 6AP