play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Emc Trading Since 1988

At Emc Trading Since 1988 we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Emc Trading Since 1988

Emc Trading Since 1988
5
5.0

Based on 69 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very helpful and efficient

    By Sushila S on 21 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Just bought a lovely bmw convertible from EMC. Sarah and Vince could not have been more helpful or accommodating. Would recommend highly.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 23/03/18

    Thank you for this kind review and for your hospitality when we brought the car to you. It was a real pleasure meeting you all.


  • 5

    Purchase of an Audi Q3

    By Nick W on 18 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Extremely professional, polite and friendly from initial communication through to final sale. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending them, providing they have the car you want of course!

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 19/03/18

    Thank you for this: we both really enjoyed meeting you. I hope your journey back in the snow wasn't too bad and there wasn't to much squabbling over who should sit in the front to enjoy the heated seats. Hopefully, we'll be in touch in the not to distant future regarding one of your lovely marquees.


  • 5

    Can recommend.

    By David S on 17 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Dealt with emc (AT won't let me name her) by email & phone. Price was higher than expected but we came to a reasonable deal. Since we were driving a long way, she did offer to come and pick up us and drop us off from the train station, which was very kind but we chose to drive. The test drive was ok and since the car was for my wife, she did most of the driving and was happy with the car and we decided to buy it there and then and everything was sorted quickly. We did have a few problems with the car within a week, a tyre pressure warning which was sorted by myself quickly enough and then a steering lock warning for which we had to get Audi Assist out and had to wait for a few days but seems to have sorted it out. Was a bit concerned about the faults so quickl after purchase but Emc did keep in touch to check if everything was ok. Maybe we were just unlucky but since then, no issues. Sale did not feel rushed and we didn't feel pressurised. Price was ok and communication was excellent.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 18/03/18

    It was so nice to get your kind review after 4 months giving you a long time to assess your new car and reflect on the service received. We aim to be best value on AT considering age, miles and spec. I'm glad you came to appreciate the price reflected the extras on the car allowing us to agree just a small gesture to bring the car into your budget. It's good to hear the cars warning features work properly and it notified you following a loss of tyre pressure that was easily reset. It was helpful that the car notified you when the steering lock was triggered at your home and that with the input of myself and Audi Assist, you were able to rectify this too. The benefit of buying such a new, low mileage car is that as well as our support, you also have the manufacturers warranty had either of these warning lights been actual faults rather than safety features functioning properly. I'm pleased you were happy with the support and service you received both during and after sale. Thank you :)


  • 5

    EMC - outstanding sevrice

    By Mark R on 09 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    EMC were outstanding from my initial visits and test continued all way through to the collection - which was disrupted by the snow but they were immensely flexible and helpful. Their attention to detail on the 2yr old car I bought was amazing and it was immaculate when I collected it. I wouldn’t hesitate to use EMC again,

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 10/03/18

    In the current circumstances, I am especially grateful for you taking the time to write this review. I really enjoyed meeting you and am so pleased you are happy with the car and service provided.


  • 5

    Great honest service.

    By Abigail D on 19 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Received good, fair, honest professional service from EMC. Sarah and Vince run a great business here. Do not be put off that they do not have a traditional showroom, we recently received terrible service from a flash Mazda dealer with a showroom. Gave friendly and honest advice regarding trade in. Car is great - delighted. Would return to them. Actually think they would source a car you wanted. Thank you. Abigail and Dave.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 20/02/18

    Thank you for this lovely review and I am so pleased you enjoyed coming to our little rural idyll. We try to offer a high level of personal service which, to us, is the priority and I'm glad to hear your experience reflected this. We'd love to see you again to buy another car: you are correct in thinking we do source vehicles for customers when asked. Thanks again and enjoy the MX-5.


  • 5

    Trade away! These folks are good.

    By Jason R on 18 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    EMC is a small dealership that is very honest and straightforward. I really appreciated the openness, honesty and transparency. They are good, helpful people. You can buy in confidence.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 19/02/18

    Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review and I'm glad that you enjoyed your buying experience with us.


  • 5

    Great place to buy a quality car

    By Andrew L on 05 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great service and approach to car selling. Sensibly priced and quality range of cars

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 06/02/18

    Thank you so much for this kind review and I'm so pleased you enjoyed buying from us


  • 5

    QUALITY MOTOR TRADER

    By Kenneth O on 01 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I very much like dealing with EMC, because they provide a very personal and professional service. The vehicles are prepared in an immaculate fashion, and are perfect on collection. The vehicles are very competitively priced and quality breeds quality. I recommend them very highly, and the buying experience is very pleasant, contrary to what many motor traders provide

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 04/02/18

    Thank you for you kind review and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed buying from us and were pleased with both the quality of our cars and the service you received.


  • 5

    Friendly, professional and honest service.

    By Vijay M on 27 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Travelled from London to view the car to this most unusual “showroom” in rural farmyard near Oxford. Liked the car and agreed on the price net of ours in part exchange. Owners were very friendly , helpful and professional. They delivered the car to us and collected ours in return a few days later. They sorted out all the paperwork including transferring our personalised plate. All went well and very happy.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 28/01/18

    Thank you for your review and I am so pleased to hear you were happy with your buying experience.


  • 5

    Excellent service - 5 STAR experience

    By Charlotte G on 15 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Professional friendly service from start to finish. EMC went the extra mile and made the whole experience such an enjoyable one. Would thoroughly recommend. Such a pleasure, thank you! The car is fantastic :)

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 16/12/17

    Thank you for writing such a kind review and I'm so pleased you were happy with the service you received and with your new car.


Emc Trading Since 1988

Telephone:
01235 624977 07441 952615

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 19:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 19:00
Thursday 09:00 - 19:00
Friday 09:00 - 19:00
Saturday 09:00 - 19:00
Sunday 10:00 - 18:00

Emc Trading Since 1988

Address:
Goose Willow Farm House,
Steventon,
Oxfordshire,
OX13 6AP