play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Emc Trading Since 1988

At Emc Trading Since 1988 we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Emc Trading Since 1988

Emc Trading Since 1988
5
5.0

Based on 97 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Alan B on 23 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    The experience from initial contact to picking up the vehicle was seamless. Sarah and Vince were really helpful and provided me with everything I needed for my first venture into luxury and performance car ownership.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 23/02/21

    Thank you so much for this kind review: the matching Maserati and Aston Martin looked and sounded stunning as they pulled away. I'm so glad you were happy with everything :)


  • 5

    Pleasure to deal with.

    By Steven G on 17 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    I can highly recommend EMC, friendly and knowledgeable with no hard sell. COVID safe as well. Really pleased with the car, thank you.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 18/02/21

    Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. I'm so pleased to hear you are happy with your car, with the level covid safety and with the service you received. It was a pleasure meeting you.


  • 5

    A good buying experience

    By Jane C on 03 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Professional and responsive to my calls and texts and helpful. I would recommend buying from EMC Cars

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 04/02/21

    Thank you very much for this kind review. It was a pleasure meeting you both and I hope you enjoy having a convertible again.


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Gavin L on 03 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic response times right from the start. Sarah and the EMC team were incredibly informative, patient and helpful through all aspects of the purchase. An absolute pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend EMC Trading.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 04/01/21

    Thank you so much for this kind review and I'm so pleased we were able to help you through your purchase and the export process.


  • 5

    Top quality vehicle with 1st class service

    By Billy-Joe W on 21 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    A thoroughly professional and personal experience with Sarah and Vincent of EMC. From start to finish, nothing was too much trouble. I first viewed the car on a Sunday, had a no pressure test drive with Sarah, none of the usual "sales pitch" rubbish which was very refreshing. Went back the next day for another test drive, this time with Vince who is very very passionate about cars especially the Volvo XC90 hybrid :) The both of them complement each other well and offer a different perspective on the cars which is helpful. The car was priced very well and matched exactly what the advert said. No haggling required as I didn't want to insult them. A few minor jobs to be done but I paid a deposit and left a happy man. They were very accommodating to my various requests relating to delaying the pick up and changing the V5 documents. Upon collection the minor cosmetic issues had been sorted, car was spotless and all paperwork was in order. The car makes smile just looking at it. Thank you.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 22/11/20

    Thank you for such a kind review. We are both so happy to hear that you enjoyed buying from us and that your car is giving you so much pleasure.


  • 5

    Very good service. Couldn't ask for more

    By Sam O on 15 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly service. They were exceptional. Took time to explain everything. Arranged my credit over the phone. Arranged home delivery the very next day. Couldn't ask for more. Absolutely happy with the service and my car. Highly recommend them.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 18/11/20

    Thank you for this kind review. It is a big advantage being a small independent trader as it allows us to offer a more personal 1:1 service. I'm so glad to hear that you are happy with both the car and the service you received and it was an absolute pleasure to meet you and your family.


  • 5

    Volvo xc90 purchase

    By Will A on 01 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    These people are an absolute pleasure to deal with i highly recommend

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 02/11/20

    It was a pleasure meeting you and I'm glad you enjoyed your experience with us.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Stuart M on 05 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great experience, very nice car - an example of how the process of finding and buying a car should be. I would recommend 100%.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 07/10/20

    Thank you for this kind review: I'm so pleased to hear that you are happy with your car and enjoyed the buying process with us.


  • 5

    Fantastic!! Can’t recommend highly enough!

    By Matthew S on 24 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic, can’t recommend highly enough, Great friendly people , I didn’t think companies like this existed anymore , I traveled 150 miles to collect the car , it was exactly how the advert was described, thanks again , would definitely recommend & not hesitate in buying another car !

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 25/08/20

    Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We both really enjoyed meeting you and are so pleased that you enjoyed your buying experience and that you're so happy with your new car. See you again when we find your next car ¿


  • 5

    Fantastic car and personal, professional service.

    By Steve S on 18 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    EMC are not your average car dealers. No forecourt, no showroom, not even a sign outside their family business (which is run from their farmhouse). I guess you'd call it a bespoke enterprise. I was looking for a Jaguar 'F' Type Coupe and saw one on their site so I 'phoned and made an appointment. The car was in fantastic condition inside and out and I was told to take as long as I'd like to look around the car - no hard sell (in fact, no selling at all !). After a successful test drive I signed on the dotted line . EMC had already had the car serviced at a Jaguar dealership a couple of weeks earlier and they arranged for a new MOT to be carried out prior to my picking up the car. And what a car it is ! I'd love to tell you about their after-sales service but there's nothing to tell. I've owned the car now for four weeks and everything's perfect. I've tried every switch, button and option and everything works as it should - just how you hope a pre-owned car to be. Highly recommended !

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 22/08/20

    Thank you for this lovely review and I'm so glad to hear that you're enjoying the Jaguar. At the risk of sounding a bit cheesy, we try very hard to source cars that will 'sell themselves' therefore avoiding the need for any hard sell. As you mention, we are a small family business and as such, have the time to be able to offer a bespoke service to fit around the customer’s needs rather than focusing on upselling which seems to be the case with so many of our larger more conventional competitors.


‹ Prev Next ›

Emc Trading Since 1988

Telephone:
01235 624977 07441 952615

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 19:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 19:00
Thursday 09:00 - 19:00
Friday 09:00 - 19:00
Saturday 09:00 - 19:00
Sunday 10:00 - 18:00

Emc Trading Since 1988

Address:
Goose Willow Farm House,
Abingdon,
Oxfordshire,
OX13 6AP