play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Emc Trading Since 1988

At Emc Trading Since 1988 we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Emc Trading Since 1988

Emc Trading Since 1988
5
5.0

Based on 76 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    An absolute pleasure to buy from.

    By Karen H on 10 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    After two disappointments elsewhere trying to find a car, I found Sarah! Sarah was an absolute pleasure to deal with. Nothing was too much trouble and the car was as described. She even videoed it for me before we drove up to see it. I grinned like a Cheshire Cat all the way home in it!! We Would definitely recommend Sarah to buy from.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 11/11/19

    Thank you so much for such a smashing review. Being a small business, we try to go the extra mile with regards to customer service and have more time to focus on buying high quality vehicles. After all your difficulties trying to find a new car, I'm so pleased that you found your way here and got something that makes you smile. It was a real pleasure to meet you.


  • 5

    An experience that makes you feel valued

    By Steve B on 06 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    The benefit of dealing with a small car sales enterprise shines through by virtue of the increased attention that one receives. This is also reflected in the superb choice of vehicles they offer. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending them to my circle of friends if they are looking for a high spec vehicle that’s circa 2/3 yrs old - it’s a big thumbs up from me 👍

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 07/11/19

    Thank you for such a lovely review and your kind recommendation. I'm so sorry I wasn't here myself on Tuesday to meet you as it would have been nice to put a 'face to a name' but am pleased that my partner was able to help complete the deal.


  • 5

    Top Notch!

    By Paul D on 27 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    EMC were very helpful, friendly and excellent to do businesss with. No issues at all.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 28/10/19

    Thank you for your kind words and I'm so pleased you were happy with the service you received. Thank you for your email to say that you enjoyed your drive home too, it's always nice to have such positive feedback.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Sam B on 23 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely excellent service while purchasing my car. Went above and beyond to find me a finance company that would help me and all round lovely woman. Would recommend to anyone that wants a car.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 24/09/19

    Thank you so much for such a kind review. I'm so pleased that I was able to help and that you and your Dad liked the car so much


  • 5

    Buy with confidence!

    By Mary H on 16 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent all round, no pressure, very helpful, highly recommended

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 18/09/19

    Thank you for your kind words and pleased to hear you were so happy with your purchase


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Paul W on 14 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Wonderful car buying experience - by far the best I’ve ever known. Sarah and Vince are great - real car enthusiasts, they clearly don’t get involved with cars that are not completely up to scratch, and in my opinion you are buying with confidence from them. Such lovely people, and I never felt under any pressure, as there was none of the dreaded hard sell that plagues the industry. Thoroughly recommended.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 15/09/19

    Thank you for this Paul. We both really enjoyed meeting you; it makes it such fun when someone is as excited about a car as we are. I hope you had a great drive home and got to hit that button!


  • 5

    Nice car. Tnx

    By Octavian R on 02 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Good car. Trader was very helpful. Tnx I will recommend to anyone who wants to buy a car

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 04/09/19

    Many thanks for this kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you and I'm so pleased that you're happy with your new car and the service received


  • 5

    10/10 car buying experience. Fab service!!

    By Lisa B on 24 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    I bought a beautiful red BMW 1 series convertible back in October 2018 and was the best purchase I have ever made! The vehicle was spotless, and everything was exactly as stated! Fantastic service from start to finish! I got good look around the car, we went for a short drive too and sat in the kitchen to make the purchase. I am incredibly happy and when the time comes to buy another... I will 100% be going back. 10/10 thank you :)

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 27/07/19

    Thank you for your kind review. I'm so pleased to hear that you are still so happy with the BMW and hope you are enjoying the sunshine with the roof down. We'll look forward to seeing you again when you come to buy another car :)


  • 5

    Friendly and relaxed service

    By Holly S on 15 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Lovely experience to buy a car. Very helpful and friendly. Went on a test drive and my husband and children were told where to go and find the sheep while they waited! All paper work provided and all questions answered. Easy and quick purchase. Very happy thank you.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 15/07/19

    I really enjoyed meeting you and your lovely girls and I shall keep the pictures they drew of their costumes! I'm so glad you were happy with everything, including the sheep hunt. Hope the show goes well :)


  • 5

    Genuinely excellent experience

    By Drew P on 12 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Really great experience and a really clean car. A very personal and non sales feeling experience. I've bought a lot of cars over the years and can honestly say this was the best experience I've had yet. I waited to provide the review as I wanted to make sure nothing cropped up later down the line. It's been several months since buying and the vehicle has been great with no hidden problems popping up. Overall verdict: you can buy from Emc knowing you're dealing with genuine people.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 13/07/19

    Its nice to hear that you enjoyed your buying experience and I'm glad the car has lived up to your expectations for seven months that you have owned it so far. I especially apprieciate that you have taken the time to write this review now as it is nice to get feedback from customers who have had time to consider their experience and their purchase. Many thanks for this.


‹ Prev Next ›

Emc Trading Since 1988

Telephone:
01235 624977 07441 952615

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 19:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 19:00
Thursday 09:00 - 19:00
Friday 09:00 - 19:00
Saturday 09:00 - 19:00
Sunday 10:00 - 18:00

Emc Trading Since 1988

Address:
Goose Willow Farm House,
Steventon,
Oxfordshire,
OX13 6AP