play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Emc Trading Since 1988

At Emc Trading Since 1988 we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Emc Trading Since 1988

Emc Trading Since 1988
5
5.0

Based on 89 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic!! Can’t recommend highly enough!

    By Matthew S on 24 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic, can’t recommend highly enough, Great friendly people , I didn’t think companies like this existed anymore , I traveled 150 miles to collect the car , it was exactly how the advert was described, thanks again , would definitely recommend & not hesitate in buying another car !

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 25/08/20

    Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We both really enjoyed meeting you and are so pleased that you enjoyed your buying experience and that you're so happy with your new car. See you again when we find your next car ¿


  • 5

    Fantastic car and personal, professional service.

    By Steve S on 18 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    EMC are not your average car dealers. No forecourt, no showroom, not even a sign outside their family business (which is run from their farmhouse). I guess you'd call it a bespoke enterprise. I was looking for a Jaguar 'F' Type Coupe and saw one on their site so I 'phoned and made an appointment. The car was in fantastic condition inside and out and I was told to take as long as I'd like to look around the car - no hard sell (in fact, no selling at all !). After a successful test drive I signed on the dotted line . EMC had already had the car serviced at a Jaguar dealership a couple of weeks earlier and they arranged for a new MOT to be carried out prior to my picking up the car. And what a car it is ! I'd love to tell you about their after-sales service but there's nothing to tell. I've owned the car now for four weeks and everything's perfect. I've tried every switch, button and option and everything works as it should - just how you hope a pre-owned car to be. Highly recommended !

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 22/08/20

    Thank you for this lovely review and I'm so glad to hear that you're enjoying the Jaguar. At the risk of sounding a bit cheesy, we try very hard to source cars that will 'sell themselves' therefore avoiding the need for any hard sell. As you mention, we are a small family business and as such, have the time to be able to offer a bespoke service to fit around the customer’s needs rather than focusing on upselling which seems to be the case with so many of our larger more conventional competitors.


  • 5

    Professional seller with superb customer service

    By Marcin S on 14 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Seller went above and beyond to help me finalise the sale. All paperwork and car preparation was done on time. I was travelling to pickup the car for 2hrs. Car viewing and all buying process was very remote and virtual. But it all worked at the end! Highly recommended.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 19/08/20

    Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write this kind review . I'm so glad we were able to get everything sorted out for you and hope you and your family enjoy driving in your lovely blue car!


  • 5

    Accommodating and professional

    By Toni S on 03 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    We recently purchased a car through this dealer who was lovely from start to finish. Very accommodating when organising a viewing of the vehicle and fairly priced on part exchange.Also, not your typical dealer and pushing sales, trustworthy from start to finish

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 04/08/20

    Thank you for taking the time to send this kind review and I'm so glad that you enjoyed your buying experience with EMC.


  • 5

    Excellent Honest and Reliable Car Sales Dealer

    By David M on 21 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    2014 E 250 CDI Wagon. I am a Vehicle Technician experienced with Mercedes Cars. I was looking for a nice Car for my wife within a specific budget. The Car was described brutally honestly, the family run business was patient and understanding. During the whole process nothing was too much trouble, even though I kept asking for just 1 more Video of this and that etc. When I picked up the Car it was actually in superb condition, far better than how I'd imagined giving consideration to it's age and mileage, so no nasty surprises, the very few minor issues described to me in perfect detail were barely noticeable, and will be easily and cheaply rectified. This is a 6 year old Mercedes, but what a beautiful used example that drove absolutely flawlessly on the 330 mile drive home. After thoroughly checking everything I found absolutely nothing that was not as it should be. Thank You EMC for a truly superb experience, I will not hesitate to buy again in the future.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 22/05/20

    Thank you for this lovely review and for giving us a ring to let us know you were home safely and that you had a good journey. We sell a lot of cars to people who are either travelling significant distances, buying sight unseen and having cars delivered. It is incredibly important to us that a customer feels comfortable and that all their questions are answered in advance so we’re always happy to do ‘one more video’. I try very hard to describe the cars accurately and honestly: At the risk of being a bit cheesy, I try to offer the level of customer service that I would like to receive myself.


  • 5

    A family run business with an exceptional service

    By Maria I on 17 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    I was after BMW 330e which I really wanted to take for a test drive as I never tried a hybrid before. After trying a couple of other places unsuccessfully I’m glad I came to EMC Cars at the end! They're knowledgable experts and answered all my burning questions, as well as I was able to try the car. The car just arrived from a previous owner and they kindly offered to replace front tyres which had a few scratches without me even asking about it!

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 18/03/20

    Thank you for this lovely review and I'm so glad you found us. As we are only very small, we are able to offer a much more personalised service and I'm so pleased to hear that enjoyed this.


  • 5

    A true 5* experience

    By Omar I on 12 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great car and great service. The Audi TT I bought was in excellent condition, very highly specked and was priced very low. Customer service is excellent, they took a lot of time to answer all sorts of questions and lay any concerns I had about the car and sale to rest. The car its self drives great and I have had no problems with it. Also I should add that at first it does seem like this is a private sale and you are buying from random people. However this is not the case as the couple are in fact an established business with a proven track record of selling good quality cars. Their service is very honest, professional and customer focused. All in all a true 5* experience and with the wide range of good sports cars on offer would definitely recommend this place to any of my friends or family looking to buy a sports car.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 15/03/20

    Thank you for your kind review. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed buying from us and most importantly, that you are enjoying your TT.


  • 5

    You can buy a car with confidence in EMC.

    By Damien S on 09 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Visiting EMC you can experience difference between small, family running company and a “big boy” sellers. NO force selling, NO pressure on finance options or useless insurances, NO speech straight from “How to Find Success in Selling” kind of marketing training. From the EMC you can expect individual approach, understanding of client needs, flexibility. You can buy a car with confidence in this place. With real pleasure - 5 star review. Sarah & Vince, thank you for excellent coffee 😉

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 10/03/20

    Thank you for this lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed buying from us and that you choose to bring your business to here rather than to the main dealer you had visited previously. We appreciate we are a bit different but like to think that this is a good thing as being small, as you experienced, we can offer a more bespoke service and a more personal level of customer service than larger organisations. Glad you enjoyed the coffee :)


  • 5

    The best out there!

    By Neil E on 22 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    I cannot put into words how much I was impressed by Sarah & Vince, from the moment I began discussions about the stunning truck I purchased, to moment I drove it away, it was a great experience. My knowledge about car mechanics is very limited & my fingers were well & truly burnt with my previous purchase, so I was a little wary to say the least, but with the quality of the truck I bought & the knowledge & warmness of Sarah & Vince, I couldn’t be happier. Many thanks to both of you & thanks for going the extra mile. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you to any of my friends & family

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 24/02/20

    Thank you for such a lovely review. It's so nice to hear that you were so pleased with both your truck and the service you received. We both enjoyed meeting you and would like to wish you all the luck in your new business venture.


  • 5

    JAGAUR XJ 2012

    By John and Pauline M on 05 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    WHAT A FIRST CLASS SERVICE VINCE GAVE US WHEN WE BOUGHT OUR JAGUAR XJ FROM EMC TRADING. I CAN UNDERSTAND WHY THEY GET 5 STAR RATING WITH OTHER BUYERS. WE GOT A FARE PRICE AND EXCHANGE ON OUR XJ8 2002 WHICH WE LOVED, BUT WE HAD TO MAKE THE DECISION TO MOVE ON AND WHEN WE SAW THE XJ 2012, THE REST IS HISTORY. THANK YOU VINCE FOR GOING ABOVE AND BEYOND IN SORTING THINGS OUT WHEN WE HAD A FEW TEETHING ISSUES, WE REALLY APPRECIATE IT. SARAH, THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP WITH THE PAPER WORK AND SMOOTH TRANSACTION OF THE SALE. ANYONE WHO COMES ACROSS THIS FEEDBACK SHOULD KNOW THAT YOU ARE IN SAFE HANDS WITH VINCE AND SARAH FROM EMC TRADING. 5 STAR, NO 10 STAR! CHEERS VINCE AND SARAH FROM JOHN AND PAULINE.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 05/02/20

    Oh my, what a wonderful review, thank you so much. We're both sorry that you had a couple of teething issues but are so glad that we were able to sort things out for you straight away. We do our best to make sure everything is right before we sell our cars but occasionally things slip through and we think it's especially helpful to have such a positive review of our after sales service. We'd like to thank you for your understanding and for the bubbles and chocolates. It was an absolute pleasure meeting you both.


‹ Prev Next ›

Emc Trading Since 1988

Telephone:
01235 624977 07441 952615

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 19:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 19:00
Thursday 09:00 - 19:00
Friday 09:00 - 19:00
Saturday 09:00 - 19:00
Sunday 10:00 - 18:00

Emc Trading Since 1988

Address:
Goose Willow Farm House,
Abingdon,
Oxfordshire,
OX13 6AP