play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Emc Trading Since 1988

At Emc Trading Since 1988 we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Emc Trading Since 1988

Emc Trading Since 1988
5
5.0

Based on 103 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Professional dealings with Emc Trading.

    By John G on 26 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    We found Emc Trading friendly, extremely helpful and very professional with our vehicle purchase.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 28/02/17

    Many thanks for you kind words and for the Champagne: both very much appreciated :)


  • 5

    Professional, trustworthy and friendly.

    By MAX W on 30 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Most refreshing to have a really positive experience with a car dealership. The moment I contacted them I felt confident I could completely trust them and I wasn't disappointed. The cars were all well presented and in excellent condition and I had no hesitation in buying my Audi from them.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 14/02/17

    Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write your review. It is much appreciated.


  • 5

    A nice Personal touch to Car Sales

    By Geraint G on 26 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    First car bought from a small local dealer in Oxforshire. Made to feel welcome. (Lovely cup of tea) Nice quality of cars. Plus they had the car I was looking for. Car was of a good standard with full service history. I was given plenty of time to inspect the car and to take for a test drive. Car was priced at the right book value. I would definitely recommend and would use EMC car sales again in the future.


  • 5

    Excellent car and customer service!

    By Onick R on 19 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    From the moment I got off the phone with EMC Trading I knew the car was worth checking out. The speaker was extremely helpful and was able to answer and find out about any queries I had over the phone. I was even able to see the car just after hours since I'd already been to see another car. Upon arrival I was greeted by another very helpful and pleasant spokesperson who was kind enough to suggest we go to a well lit area to see the car properly. After our test drive and inspection of the car, I felt more at ease because all my other questions were answered and our interaction just felt very genuine and honest. The car itself was as advertised and the customer service I received from beginning to end was excellent. This includes the after-service, where the private plate on the car had to be switched back to the original. During this brief process I was kept well-informed throughout, and it was all handled very swiftly and professionally.


  • 5

    Positive experience

    By Alec And Jackie W on 18 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Having just bought our replacement car from EMC we were very happy with the customer service we received. A very positive reception when viewing the car. The car was as advertised and more. All in all a very pleasant car buying experience.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 05 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very slick and professional. Vince made the experience of trading in my car very transparent and reassured me at every stage of the process. A please to do business with.


  • 5

    Professional honest and caring

    By Roger U on 02 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I can thoroughly recommend this company. I sold my own car and then more recently my sisters car to EMC. Vince and Sarah were superb to deal with. They always replied promptly to e-mails and messages and the complete selling experience was faultless and reassuring. Handing over a car to someone you have not met before, while hoping that you get your money, can be concerning, but not with EMC. Vince and Sarah explained the process prior to collecting the vehicle and everything worked perfectly with no hassle or worry. Vince and Sarah are not just highly professional, but genuinely care about their customers and business. When I explained that my sister was having to sell her low-mileage car because of health reasons Vince said if the car sold quickly and at a fair price, then he maybe able to forward my sister an additional amount. EMC kept their promise. I doubt many other companies in the automotive sales business would have!

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 04/03/21

    Thank you so much for your kind review and I'm so pleased that you were happy with the service you received. As a small family business, we are able to offer a much more personal experience and, at the risk of sounding cliché, just try to treat people how we would like to be treated ourselves. Good luck with everything going forward.


  • 5

    BMW 5 series

    By Mick L on 13 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Thanks Vince and Sarah, i was really happy for your help regarding the car i wanted, i'll be back in few day to finalise everything.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 15/02/20

    Thank you and I'm glad we were able to help


  • 5

    Great experience, highly recommended to all

    By Dan S on 15 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I don't know about anyone else, but I dread looking at used cars through dealers - it's all an uphill struggle and you often feel uncomfortable - not the case with this dealer. EMC I'm very happy to say is nothing like what I've just mentioned at all. We were made to feel completely at ease, not pressured and all questions we had were happily and accurately answered. More than anything I think people buy from people and in this case it was a pleasure doing business with the lady at EMC (AutoTrader says you can't mention individuals, hence the impersonal feedback), next time we look for a car, I will be checking what's in stock at EMC before looking around - even though you think you want a particular make/model, when you see a great example of a car you never thought of - that's what you end up buying.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 16/07/19

    Many thanks for sending this review. I really appreciate your warm words and I'm glad that you felt so comfortable buying the car. I'll look forward to seeing you and your lovely family again when your are next looking for another car - if you do have something particular in mind, I can source specific vehicles too.


  • 5

    Honesty gets rewarded...

    By Hugh H on 13 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly, helpful and honest. Not once did I feel that I was being taken for a ride or pressurised into buying. Would buy from again in a heartbeat.

    Reply from Emc Trading Since 1988 on 16/09/18

    Thank you for your kind review and for sending it so quickly. I'm glad you enjoyed your buying experience and hope you have many years pleasure travelling in your new car.


Emc Trading Since 1988

Telephone:
01235 624977 07441 952615

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 19:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 19:00
Thursday 09:00 - 19:00
Friday 09:00 - 19:00
Saturday 09:00 - 19:00
Sunday 10:00 - 18:00

Emc Trading Since 1988

Address:
Goose Willow Farm House,
Steventon,
Oxfordshire,
OX13 6AP